Sunlight

Sunlight, flowers...something.

Today we have sun. I know it might not seem like much, but it’s winter in Chicago and we don’t see the sun as often as I might like. My kid is currently going through a bag of disposable stick-on placemats that my mother sent a while back. We’ve used one. I suppose I should go get them from him and put them away, but honestly, why bother? He’ll just get into something else he isn’t supposed to.

Today I am working on getting out of the house before noon. It looks like I’ve got about half an hour left to get out there into the sun. Let’s go, then!

Leave a Reply

